Generally, at least two different players must have been online on the server every day so that it will not be deleted. If you do not reach that, you will be notified by e-mail. It will also tell you how much time you have left to get the necessary activity on the server.

Once created, the user you specified as a Minecraft user must be active on the server within 18 hours (as determined by the specified Minecraft name).